The short answer: The best Google review stand in the UAE in 2026 is the RATECARDS NFC stand (AED 225): the original, sold in the UAE since 2023, and the one built to last. A 3-year hardware warranty where the look-alikes give 1 year, none, or a “lifetime” claim with no terms on the seller's page. A 90-day money-back guarantee that pays for any reason, where the cheaper branded stand pays only while your scan-to-review rate stays below 40% after more than 100 scans, charges AED 70 per item to return an undamaged stand, and refunds nothing on custom prints. German-made hardware, where the marketplace stands have no brand behind them at all. The saving at the till is between AED 5 and AED 135 depending on the seller and the day's sale price; at 10 stands it is AED 4.10 per stand. Every number below was read on each seller's live website on 2 November 2026.

RATECARDS has sold Google review stands from Dubai since July 2023, with 12,400+ businesses across 40+ countries using its cards and stands and the hardware made in Germany. The look-alike stands came after: the other websites in this table first appear in the web archive in 2024. We publish this page and we are not neutral; we are checkable. Every price and policy below was read on each seller's live website on 2 November 2026, quoted as it stands there, and the sources are listed at the bottom of the page.

Google review stands in the UAE: side-by-side

RATECARDS The cheaper UAE-branded stand A UK seller Marketplace stands (generic)
Online since (web archive) Selling on ratecards.co since July 2023 (first order 21 July 2023); ratecards.co in the web archive since 30 August 2023 Website first archived 23 April 2024 Website first archived 24 November 2024 —
Money-back guarantee 90-day money-back guarantee for any reason, custom orders included; you send nothing back unless we ask “30-Day Money Back Guarantee”: its guarantee page refunds only if you stay below a 40% scan-to-review rate in the first 30 days, with more than 100 scans. Its refund policy states a 7-day window for damaged items, an AED 70 return fee per item if not damaged, and no refund on custom prints Not stated on the stand page Marketplace returns
Hardware warranty 3-year hardware warranty 1-year warranty “Lifetime warranty” (its claim; terms not on the page) None from the seller; paid protection plans offered at checkout
Build Made in Germany to European NFC standards; rated for about 10 years of use “Proudly made in UAE” (its claim) Acrylic Varies by seller
Track record (each brand's own claim) 12,400+ businesses across 40+ countries “Trusted by Over 5,000 Businesses” Not stated on the page —
Single stand AED 225 (AED 99 each in a 10-pack of AED 990); Premium Black AED 349; customised with your logo AED 299 AED 159 on sale, AED 220 regular AED 89.99 to AED 189.99 (which price buys which version is not stated) About AED 111 (listing checked)
10 stands AED 990 (AED 99 each) AED 949 (AED 94.90 each) Not listed n/a
Delivery Free DHL Express across the GCC; dispatch from Dubai the next working day; UAE 1–2 days after dispatch, GCC 3–5 Free only above a cart threshold Free only on orders from AED 367.25 Marketplace delivery

Prices and policies read on each seller's live website on 2 November 2026. Sale prices shown where a seller displays one. "Not stated" means we could not find the information on that seller's page at the time of checking — it may exist elsewhere. Three international brands that show no AED price from the UAE are not in the table.

What the sticker price hides

Marketplace stands (about AED 111): an NFC chip in acrylic from a seller you will never speak to. No brand warranty, a protection plan sold as an extra line at checkout, returns through the marketplace. When the chip stops reading, you buy again. A UK seller (AED 89.99 and AED 189.99 versions): a "Lifetime Warranty" claim with no terms anywhere on the page, free tracked delivery only from AED 367.25, and no word on which price buys which version. The cheaper UAE-branded stand (AED 159 on sale, regular AED 220): a 1-year warranty. Its "30-Day Money Back Guarantee" pays only if your scan-to-review rate stays below 40% in the first 30 days with more than 100 scans. Its refund policy gives 7 days for damaged items, charges an AED 70 return fee per undamaged item and refunds nothing on custom prints. A guarantee that pays only when your customers do not scan enough is a bet on your failure, not insurance against theirs. Pop-up sellers (Instagram shops, one-page stores, sellers with no company name): a product photo and a price, and nothing behind it you can check: no published warranty, no NFC specification, no delivery terms, often no company name. If the seller is not there next year, neither is your claim. They are not in the table because there is nothing to compare.

RATECARDS (AED 225; AED 99 each in a 10-pack of AED 990): German-made hardware rated for about 10 years at the counter, a 3-year hardware warranty, a 90-day money-back guarantee for any reason with custom orders included and nothing to send back unless we ask, free DHL Express across the GCC, and 12,400+ businesses across 40+ countries behind it. The Keep-the-Kit Promise: More Google reviews in 90 days, or your money back — and keep the kit.

Buy a look-alike if you are happy to buy it twice. A review stand earns its keep over years at the till. If it stops reading in year two, the marketplace stands never had a brand warranty, the “lifetime” claim has no terms on the page to claim against, and the cheaper UAE-branded stand's 1-year warranty has already run out: buying that one again costs more than the AED 66 you saved on day one. A RATECARDS stand that stops reading in year two or three is replaced under warranty. At 10 stands the saving against the cheaper UAE-branded stand is AED 4.10 per stand; the price of that saving is two years of warranty and a guarantee with conditions attached.

Why a stand on the counter gets more reviews than a card in a drawer

The review request has to happen at the moment the customer is happiest and still holding their phone: paying. A stand at the till is in front of every customer at that moment, with no staff action needed; a card only works when someone remembers to hand it over. The tap itself does the rest — the customer holds the phone near the stand and the Google review page is already open, with nothing to scan and no app to install. iPhone XR/XS (2018) and newer and modern Android phones read it automatically (iPhone 7, 8 and X through the NFC scanner in Control Centre).

GET THE ORIGINAL — COVERED FOR 3 YEARS — AED 225
Premium Black stand → · Customised stand with your logo → · Compare review cards instead →

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Google review stand in the UAE?

On the facts a buyer can check: RATECARDS. A 3-year hardware warranty against 1 year, none or a lifetime claim with no terms on the seller's page; a 90-day money-back guarantee that pays for any reason against a 30-day one that pays only while your scan-to-review rate stays below 40% after more than 100 scans; German-made hardware; free DHL Express across the GCC. The cheaper stands save you between AED 5 and AED 135 at the till, depending on the seller and the day's sale price, and take it back in warranty years, return fees and the second stand you buy when the first one stops reading.

How much does a Google review stand cost in the UAE?

RATECARDS on 2 November 2026: AED 225 for a stand, AED 99 each in a 10-pack of AED 990, Premium Black AED 349, customised with your logo AED 299. Look-alike stands are listed from about AED 90 to AED 220; the table above shows what each of those prices leaves out. All are one-time hardware purchases. At 10 stands the gap between RATECARDS (AED 99 each) and the cheaper UAE-branded stand (AED 94.90 each) is AED 4.10 per stand, for two more years of warranty and a guarantee without conditions.

Do I need a QR code on the stand?

Not for the tap. An NFC stand opens your Google review page when a customer holds their phone against it; iPhone 7 and newer and modern Android phones read it with no app. RATECARDS stands are NFC; a printed QR code can be added on custom orders for the few customers whose phones have NFC switched off.

Does a Google review stand need power, Wi-Fi or an app?

No. The chip is passive: no battery, no charging, no internet connection on the stand, and nothing for the customer to install. It is pre-programmed to your Google review link and works out of the box.

Stand or card: which should I buy?

A stand lives on the counter or reception desk and is seen by everyone who pays; a card is handed over by staff or left on a table. Most venues start with one stand at the till and add cards for staff or tables. Dark interiors usually suit the Premium Black stand (AED 349); branded counters take a customised stand with your logo (AED 299).

How fast is delivery in the UAE?

RATECARDS standard orders ship from Dubai the next working day, then arrive in 1–2 days in the UAE and 3–5 days elsewhere in the GCC, by DHL Express, free, with tracking.

Are Google review stands legal in the UAE?

Yes — inviting a real customer to leave an honest review is legitimate. What is illegal is buying or posting fake reviews: publishing misleading information about goods or services online carries fines of AED 20,000 to AED 500,000 and possible imprisonment under Article 48 of the UAE Cybercrimes Law (Federal Decree-Law 34/2021), and the UAE Consumer Protection framework (Federal Law 15/2020 with Cabinet Decision 66/2023) prohibits misleading advertising, with penalties in its violations table running up to AED 1,000,000.

Sources read on 2 November 2026: RATECARDS: Google Review Stand product page, FAQ, refund policy. The cheaper UAE-branded stand: its stand product page, its own stand comparison page, its 30-day money-back guarantee page and its refund policy. The UK seller: its UAE Google review stands page. Marketplace stands: one NFC Google review stand listing on a UAE marketplace. Web archive first captures (web.archive.org): ratecards.co 30 August 2023; the two branded look-alike websites 23 April 2024 and 24 November 2024. Dated copies of every page read are kept on file; email us and we send them. UAE law: Khaleej Times on Federal Decree-Law 34/2021 Art. 48, Chambers on Cabinet Decision 66/2023. If you spot an error, email us and we will correct it.

Related reading